Welcome to the Sokoto State

Head of Service

Our MDAs

Usman Faruk Secretariat

Deputy Governor’s Office

Admin and General Services Department

Political Affairs Department

Cabinet Affairs

Ministry of Agriculture

Ministry of Animal Health and Fisheries Development

Ministry of Work

Ministry of Finance

Ministry of Budget and Economic

Ministry for Local Government

Ministry of Justice

Ministry for Rural Development

Ministry of Basic and Secondary Education

State Bureau of Statistics

Debt Management Office

Parks, Gardens and Recreation

Our MDAs

Shehu Kangiwa Secretariat

Ministry of Commerce

Ministry of Basic and Secondary Education

Ministry of Women Affairs

Ministry of Water Resources

Ministry of Lands and Housing

Ministry of Information

Ministry of Science and Technology

Ministry of Social Welfare

Ministry of Health

Ministry of Youth and Sports Development

Ministry of Environment

Ministry of Home Affairs

Ministry for Special Duties

Ministry of Higher Education

Ministry of Establishment

Ministry of Culture and Tourism

Agency for Mass Education

Agency for Nomadic Education

Bureau for Public Procurement and Price Intel.

Department for Community Development

Health Contributory Agency

Hospital Services Management Board

Primary Health Care Development Agency

Primary School Staff Pension Board

State Audit Department



Scholarship Board



State Malaria Elimination Agency

Teacher’s Service Board

Agency for Control of HIV/AIDS and Tuberculosis

Our MDAs

MDA’s Outside The 2 Secretariats

  1. Arabic and Islamic Education Board
  2. Board of Internal Revenue
  3. Fadama III
  4. FASCO
  5. Federal Employment Opportunities Coord. Office
  6. Female Education Board
  7. Fiscal Responsibility Agency
  8. Fire Service Department
  9. Forestry II Project
  10. Government House
  11. Government Printing Press
  12. Higher Court of Justice
  13. House of Assembly Service Commission
  14. Housing Cooperation
  15. Human Rights and NGOs
  16. IFAD
  17. Infectious Diseases Hospital Amanawa
  18. Judicial Service Commission
  19. L.G.S.C
  20. Law Reform Commission
  21. Liaison Office Kaduna, Lagos and Abuja
  22. Library Services Department
  23. Local Government Audit
  24. Local Government Staff Pension Board
  25. Maryam Abacha Hospital
  26. Ministry of Energy
  27. Noma Children’s Hospital
  28. Office of the Political Adviser
  29. Office of the Surveyor General
  30. Orthopedic Hospital Wamakko
  31. Pilgrims Welfare Agency
  32. Political Affairs Department
  33. Poultry Development Agency

34 Protocol Department

35 Road Maintenance Agency


37 Sustainable Development Goals Office

38 S.A.D.P

39 S.I.E.C

40 S.U.R.P.B

41 College of Basic and Remedial Studies

42 Second Livestock Development

43 Shehu Shagari College of Education

44 Social Investment Programme

45 Sokoto Central Market

46 Sokoto Engineering and Construction Company

47 Sokoto Furniture Factory

48 Sokoto Marshal Agency

49 Sokoto Newspaper Company (The Path)

50 Sokoto State Media Corporation (Rima Radio/TV and FM)

51 Sokoto Transport Company

52 Specialist Hospital

53 State Afforestation Programme

54 State Commodity Board

55 State House of Assembly

56 Sokoto State University


58 Sultan Abdulrahman School of Health Tech

59 Sultan Muhammad Maccido Institute for Quran and G.S

60 Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic

61 Water Board

62 Waziri Junaidu History and Culture Bureau

63 Works School

64 Youth Empowerment and Social Services Department

65 Zakkat Endowment Commission

Permanent Secretaries

  1. Abdullahi Bala – Head of Service Office for Re- Assignment
  2. Dahiru Balarabe Abbas – Ministry of Finance
  3. Abubakar Muhammad – Ministry of Science and Technology
  4. Muhammad Abubakar Ladan – Ministry of Culture and Tourism
  5. Ahmed Bello – Ministry of Sold Minerals
  6. Malami Ladan – Ministry for Rural Development 
  7. Aishatu Muh’d Dantsoho – Ministry of Women Affairs
  8. Yahaya M. Gobir – Administration and General Services
  9. Mohammed Sani Umar – Civil Service Commission
  10. Bande Muhammad Rikina – EXCO
  11. Abubakar Sahabi Bello – Political Department
  12. Almustapha Othman Ali –Ministry of Higher Education
  13. Umaru Muhammad Wali – Ministry of Agriculture
  14. ————————- – Ministry of Energy
  15. Dadi Adare – H.O.S. Office for Re Assignment

17 Haruna Ahmad – Ministry for Local Government

18 Mohammad Sani Audu – Agency For Mass Education

19 Rilwanu Mohammad Goga – Ministry of Justice

20 Ahmad Moyi Tambuwal – Ministry of Lands and Housing

21 Ahmad Rufai Ibrahim – L.G.S.C

22 ———————–Ministry of Social Welfare

23 Aminu Aliyu Dogon Daji – IFAD

24 Faruku Shehu – SUBEB

25 Muazu Madawaki – Ministry of Environment

26 Musa A. Gobir – Ministry of Basic and Secondary Education

27 Muhammad Samaila Gatawa – Ministry of Water Resources

28 Ibrahim Adamu – Ministry of Information

29 Amina M. Jekada – Ministry of Youth and Sports

30 Bandado Shehu Bandi – Ministry of Home  Affairs

31 Abdullahi S. Danko – Government House

32 Hussaini S. Gobir – SPORA

Director General (DGs)

1. Zainab A. Sani – Sokoto Marshal

2. Abdullahi Sa’idu Bafarawa – Public Private Partnership

3. Maikudi Danda – Sokoto Central Market

4. Habibu Isa Waziri – Debt Management

5. Abubakar Shehu Shagari – Bureau for Public Procurement (Due Process)

6. Abubakar Usman Junaidu – Protocol

7. Abubakar S. Malami – Sokoto Agricultural Development Program

8. Haliru Abubakar Sifawa – Sustainable Development Goals

9. Jelani Haliru Bawa –  SURPB

10. Luba Abubakar Kasim – Female Education

11. Nasiru Alhaji Aliyu – State Emergency Management Agency

12. Halima S. Tuda – Research & Documentation

13. ————————- – NGOs and Human Rights

14. Abdullahi Mande – SORMA

15. Bala Mohammed Mabera – Waziri Junaidu History and Culture Bureau

16. Lawal Sadiq Sanusi – YESSO

17. Maryam Garba Wamakko – Parks and Gardens

18. Nasir Abubakar Daniya – ICT

19. Bello Isah – Scholarship Board

20. Mohammad Sidi Aminu – Commodity Board

21. Dr. Mohammed Bashir Mustapha – FADAMA III / Zero Hunger Programme

22. Usman Buhari Sani – Rent Control Commission

23. Aminu Magaji – Sokoto Geographic Information System


Usman Faruk Secretariat, Sokoto



We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. For a complete overview of of all GDPR related settings, please see this page