Principal Officers


The Office currently operates Administration and General Services Department and some specific schedules under Ministry of Establishment. The Administration Department deals with general service delivery including appointment and deployment of Permanent Secretaries in consultation with the Civil Service Commission and the Office of the Secretary to the State Government. It also deals with appointment of Administrative Officers and their deployment. The Department is also charged with the posting of Heads of Parastatals as well as promotion of Senior Management Officers in all professions. The Department is headed by a Permanent Secretary and supported by Director Administration, Deputy Director Administration, Assistant Director Administration, Finance Officer, Staff Officer and a number of other officers and staff.

With the recent creation of Ministry of Establishment and Pension which was hitherto Establishment Department under the Head of Civil Service, an arrangement was made to operate a joint schedule between the Honourable Commissioner and the Head of Civil Service. Under the arrangement, the Head of Service controls schedules relating to Personnel Policy, Monitoring, National Joint Public Service Negotiating Councils I, II and III, Joint Public Service Negotiating Council and all issues pertaining to National Council on Establishment. Others include matters of contract appointments and management of civil service club.

Mal. Abubakar Mohammed, mni

Head of Civil Service


Yahya Muhammad Gobir

Permanent Secretary Admin

Mahmoud Jabbi Kilgori

Director Admin

Shehu Abdullahi

Deputy Director Admin

Hayatudeen Umar

Finance Officer

Abubakar Umar Imam

Internal Auditor

Bello Ibrahim Tambuwal

Store Officer

Muhammad Gado Kwandi

PA Head of Service

Najib Umar

PA Permanent Secretary Admin

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. For a complete overview of of all GDPR related settings, please see this page